Professor Emeritus at the University of Athens (School of Law), Attorney-at-law
6 Omirou str., Athens, 105 64

Areas of Expertise: torts, civil liability, competition law, international transactions, international commercial arbitration, trademarks, corporate & business law, commercial contracts, mergers & acquisitions, investment arbitration, investments, capital market, banking disputes, bankruptcy, financial services

Arbitration Experience: Has participated in numerous arbitral proceedings (both domestic and international, particularly under the ICC and LCIA rules), as member of the arbitral tribunal or as sole arbitrator.

Languages: Greek, French, English

Education: LL.B at University of Athens, School of Law (Greece). DEA in Commercial Law at University Paris II (France). Essex, UK. PhD at University of Athens, School of Law (Greece) (dissertation: “Shareholders’ voting agreements”, 1977).

Professor Evanghelos Perakis is a member of the Legal Council of the Bank of Greece; President of the Association of Greek Commercialists, Vice-President of the Hellenic Society of Banking and Capital Market law; member of the International Academy of Comparative Law, the European Corporate Governance Institute (ECGI), the Hellenic Maritime Law Association, the Union of Greek Proceduralists and several other scientific associations.
He has participated in several law-drafting committees, in particular as Chair of the Committee on the reform of the law on companies limited by shares (in 2005-2007 and in 2013-2018), on the establishment of the legal regime of the Greek Private Company (in 2011-2012), on the reform of the reconstruction process (in 2012), on the introduction of “superficies” (in 2011) etc. A member of the European Model Company Act (EMCA) Group. Editor-in-chief of the monthly Greek law journal “Business & Company Law”. He has authored numerous treatises, commentaries, articles etc. in the field of private law. He is an Attorney-at-law (Athens Bar Association) and a Partner of “Drakopoulos & Vassalakis Law Firm”.
He is Deputy Chair of the EODID Arbitration Board.