Professor, University of Athens (School of Law), former Dean of the National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, Attorney before the Supreme Court.
Mitropoleos 38, Athens

Areas of Expertise: Tax Law, Administrative Law, Energy Law

Arbitration Experience: Since 1990 he has participated in a great number of national and international arbitrations (London, ICC), as a lawyer or arbitrator in matters of public contracts, construction, international investments, tax, energy.

Languages:  Greek, English, French, German, Italian

Education: Law Degree, University of Athens; post-graduate studies in University Paris 2; Docteur d’ Etat en droit (University Paris 2).

Professional Career: Dean of the National Kapodistrian University of Athens (2014-2015); President of the Athens Faculty of Law (2009-2014), Vice-President (2007-2009); Manager of the Public Law Section (2009-2014); Professor of the Athens University, Visiting Professor in Sorbonne (Paris 1, Paris 2) and in Paul Cézanne Aix-Marseille (2002-2013); member of the Special Highest Court (article 100 of the Constitution, 2012-2013).

Lawyer before the Supreme Court, member of Fortsakis – Diakopoulos – Mylogiannis & Partners Law Firm. Chairman of the State Orchestra of Athens (2012-2014). Chairman of the National Television Supervisory Board (2013 – 2014). Chairman of the of the Consultative Council of the General Secretary of Public Revenue (2013 – 2015).

President or member of several scientific bodies in Greece and abroad and of many law drafting committees in several ministries. Member of the Curator Committee of the National Library, of the National Committee for Human Rights and the Competition Committee. International expert of the Council of Europe in Strasbourg on matters of public law, with numerous missions in Eastern Europe and Central Asia (1998-2003). He has published many books and more than 250 articles in Greek, French and English. He has participated as speaker in numerous Greek and International Conferences. He has been awarded the French Medal “Officier” of the Legion of Honor (2015), “Chevalier” and then “Officier” of the Order of the Academic Phoenix.